“She took a step and didn’t want to take any more, but she did.”

Standard

I’m taking a step. A step towards becoming a midwife, a step towards my dream of living in another country, and a step towards starting over somewhere new. 

I’m always surprised by the things that can give me inspiration. Wilting flowers that Maddy got for her birthday, or sunlight streaming through a row of bottles about to be packed. I see beauty in so many of God’s creations, and all I want to do is capture that beauty. I cannot wait to be in a new place, and to have so many new things to photograph. I love to take my camera to places that I’ve never been before. Viewing new things through my lens is the best way for me to get to know a place. I can see all of the small details that would normally be overlooked, and all of the bright colors that we take for granted. ImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

